No Account yet?


Adopt Parker

Male Adult Weimaraner

If you have questions about Parker please contact

Weimaraner Rescue of Texas

About Parker

Parker is a 4 1/2 year old male who has been with the rescue since November 2018. He was living with a family and just had too much anxiety to be with the children and smaller dog in the household. He has been working with a trainer at Country Canine for a few months now and continues to make progress on his behavior and off-leash handling. He is doing well with his verbal commands, and is a super smart boy. He remains a vocal boy, although he has made progress on his barking, he does not like other dogs in his space and will bark to let you know it. Parker still requires reassurance from his handler in new situations and around new people. We recommend that Parker find a loving, patient home with an experienced handler that can devote an ample amount of time to him. It is not recommended to place him with other dogs or children due to his need for a very stable and schedule oriented home environment. Parker requires consistency and companionship to build a trusting relationship with his handler. ##354475##

Not what you were looking for? You can adopt a different pet in Dallas by using our search feature and adjusting the radius. Thank you for helping our animal shelters and rescue groups with pet adoption!

Interested?

Details

Name
Parker
Age
Adult
Gender
Male
Size
Large
Shots up to date
YES
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Housetrained
YES
Hypoallergenic
Not Sure
Spayed / Neutered
YES
Ok with dogs
Not Sure
Ok with cats
Not Sure
See details

Rowdy

Weimaraner

Hello my name is Rowdy. I am about 9-years-old and am hoping my forever family is out there. Almost 2 yrs ago I was living on the street... show more

Hello my name is Rowdy. I am about 9-years-old and am hoping my forever family is out there. Almost 2 yrs ago I was living on the streets when all of a sudden someone picked me up to take me to the doctor. I looked pretty bad when I first came to rescue. Turns out I have a brown and black brendle coat. I also have these big, beautiful, brown soulful eyes. So I may not be all weimie but I am all cuteness.I was HW+ but have gone through treatment for those pesky worms. I also have what my doctor says is advanced hip dysplasia. However it doesn't keep me from cruising around the house. My foster mom gives me chewing supplements everyday. I feel great!I’m a very chill boy. I like to drag my blanket and pillow around with me. I even carry it outside. I used to live with two foster brothers, and it was fine. I do like my space though. I think I would be best with older more calm dogs that don't jump on me. I don’t need to go in a kennel when you leave the house. I just lay down and wait for you to come home. I don’t like to go upstairs though. I’m good with a few steps but not a second floor area, ya know bc of my hips. I have been in rescue for 565 days.....that’s a really long time. My foster mom is amazing but nothing beats having a family that is all yours. Please consider an older guy like me. I am being fostered in the DFW area. Love, Rowdy ##197448## show less