No Account yet?

Pending Adoption


Female Adult Labrador Retriever (mixed)

If you have any questions about Paisley, please contact New Leash on Life Dog Rescue at

New Leash on Life Dog Rescue

No public phone number listed

About Paisley

Adoption Fee: $200

AGE: 4 years 

Paisley is a 4 year old lab mix who needs a very patient family.   She came from a hoarding situation with about 40-50 lbs, and has a general fear of humans, but more so with men than women.   She needs a family who will be very patient with her and allow her to learn to trust people.   A home with older kids is needed.  She also needs a fenced yard and either a front door that opens to an enclosed porch or  the main entry is out the back yard (fenced).  Her $200 adoption fee include her spay, vaccines, microchip and heartworm test



Med. 26-60 lbs (12-27 kg)
Primary Color
Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure

New Leash on Life Dog Rescue

WI 54601

See details


American Staffordshire Terrier

Hi there. It’s me, Luna. I know it’s kinda hard to believe, but I’m still in-search of a forever home to call my own. Looking for a new... show more

Hi there. It’s me, Luna. I know it’s kinda hard to believe, but I’m still in-search of a forever home to call my own. Looking for a new BFF? Partner in crime? Cuddle buddy? Copilot and shotgun rider? Look no further, I’M YOUR GIRL! I am around 2 years old, and am a lap dog…I mean, bulldog (and pittie) mix. I don’t actually know what that means, but I do know that my favorite place to be is on your lap! I could snuggle allllllll of the time! And kisses? I love those, too. Old friends, young friends, and brand new friends….I’ll smooch them all! People are just my absolute favorite. But I also really, really love car rides and walks. My foster humans also tell me that I do great walking on-leash and also tend to stick around/come when called. I wasn’t necessarily fully potty-trained when I arrived, but I have been working so hard and do really well when my people can let me out on a consistent schedule. When it comes to other doggy friends, I tend to do ok with most…but I do like to stand my ground as alpha, so would really do best with other submissive dogs. Or better yet, if I was the only doggo in the home I would get to soak up ALL of the love and attention myself, (which would be heaven for me!). I also need to go to a home without any cats. I tried to coexist with kitties in the past, and my people said I liked to torment them. I had fun...but apparently they didn’t!  I really am such a fun-loving, laid back, and all around great girl. Life for me now has just been so much different than I’ve ever known before (puppies and shelter life), and I would love nothing more than to be able to settle in with a family that’s all mine, forever.  If you think I sound like the one for you, please apply (right now!) to adopt me at I can’t wait to meet you!  show less