No Account yet?

Already Adopted


Male Young German Shepherd Dog Catahoula Leopard Dog (mixed)

If you have any questions about Luca, please contact Alternative Humane Society at

Alternative Humane Society

About Luca

This big beauty is Luca!

He is German Shepard and Catahoula leopard dog. He’s 1.5 years old, 75lbs, neutered, chipped and up to date on vaccinations. He’s tall and lanky and his head comes up to my hip. He’s looking for an active home with a fenced yard. He would not do well being alone all day. He hasn’t been around young children much, so a home with older children is probably best. He’s very active and would be a great exercise and adventure buddy. He also loves to fetch a ball or play frisbee. He’s probably the smartest dog I’ve ever known. Easily trainable and eager to please. He’s very well behaved and doesn’t get into mischief. He loves to play with other dogs but hasn’t been around cats much. He’s protective but not aggressive. He’s very loving and actually loves to snuggle. He bonds quickly and deeply with his people. He’s an amazing dog!

If you’re interested in Luca please fill out a statement that f interest for him with the Alternative Humane Society.

Adoption Fee: $275.00



Shots up to date
Ok with kids
Not Sure
Not Sure
Not Sure
Ok with dogs
Ok with cats
Not Sure

Alternative Humane Society

PO Box 2321 Bellingham WA 98227

See details


English Setter

Hi there! I'm Stella and if you're looking for your perfect dog, I may just be her! I'm a freshly 3 year old English setter. But don't l... show more

Hi there! I'm Stella and if you're looking for your perfect dog, I may just be her! I'm a freshly 3 year old English setter. But don't let that scare you off! I'm just as happy laying on the couch with you as I am exploring the park. I love people, children, other respectful dogs, and even cats! I'm just happy to have someone to hangout with. I will go after your chickens though...I'm a bird dog! And because I love my people so strongly I do whine for a little while when you leave..up to 30 minutes. Is that something you can handle? I believe with some work I would eventually come to realise my humans always come back. I walk nicely on my leash and I love to swim, but above all I really love snuggling. Im also very smart and eager to please! I do have a couple minor issues. My back end has some arthritis and it does tend to hurt a bit. Sometimes when it's really bad I growl when you touch it, but I never bite! Because of this, I'll never be able to be a hunting or running/mountain hiking dog, but I can still play with the best of them! I take daily joint supplements and sometimes antinflamitories to manage my worst days. While I love children, I can't promise I wont nip if they jump on my back end and hurt me. I also have a bit of a dry eye issue and take daily eye drops. But I dont mind! Because I'm an English Setter, I have a high prey drive and may not do good in an unfenced yard or a yard with a short fence. And do to my whining while I'm alone (no home destruction just noise) I wouldn't do too well in a rental home. Crates also make me very sad! I just want to be with my humans! A home with retired parents or no close neighbors is my perfect fit! If you're looking for a nice, affectionate and respectful dog, I'm your girl! Please fill out a statement of interest at I can't wait to meet you! show less